Locked Layers

The Problem

Why can’t I delete or move locked layers in the layer tree? Why are they locked in the first place?

The Solution

The layer tree gives you an overview of the entire structure of each page in your site. Most layers can be freely moved or deleted, however, you will notice some layers are locked. The reason they are locked is to prevent them being removed or moved out of place as this would simply break a sites layout and functionality.

Beginner Tip

Locked layers can’t be moved or deleted, however, they can have custom classes, animations and other settings applied, allowing a deeper level of visual control over your site.

Updated on 20th March 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles